Thumbnail for County of Sacramento

County of Sacramento

Sacramento County is home to the capital of California and encompasses 994 square miles of the Central Valley. The geographic boundaries of the County include seven diverse incorporated cities with 1,561,014 residents, 590,492 of whom reside in the unincorporated County. Sacramento County has more than 30 departments and offices that are responsible for providing health and welfare, criminal justice, community services law enforcement and public safety, community development and more to County residents. Sacramento County brings to County brings to the effort the effort experienced economic and community development staff guided by an engaged and knowledgeable five-member Board of Supervisors. Sacramento County is working diligently on COVID-19 recovery efforts that will create a more equitable and sustainable economy. By engaging in the CERF planning process, Sacramento County can further support new plans and strategies to diversify local economies and develop sustainable industries that create high-quality and accessible jobs for the community it serves.
Member Details:
Troy Givans, Crystal Bethke