Our Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is the decision-making and advisory body of our Collaborative. Learn more about the leadership council members.

Introducing Our Leadership Council Members

🎉Congratulations to our newly seated Leadership Council members from Phase 2 of nominations:

Sutter y Yuba

  • Jeremy Brown, Yuba College

Regional or At-Large Disinvested Communities

  • Dawnté Early, United Way Capital Region

Labor & Worker Support

  • Ivory Watts, Service Employees International Union
  • Bill Camp, Office of Professional Employees International Union


  • Danzell Nunsuch, Community Member
  • Christy Jewel, Institute for Local Government
  • Orville Thomas, California Mobility Center


  • Adelita Serena, Community Member
  • Anthony Taula-Lieras, Community Member
  • Robert Bendorf, Community Member



Daurice Smith

Condado de Colusa

Wayne Mitchum Jr.

Consejo de la Comunidad Indígena de Colusa

El Dorado y Placer
Gloria Stearns

Condado de Placer

Rana Ghadban

Cámara de Comercio de Roseville

Nevada y Tahoe
Sacramento y Yolo
Sutter y Yuba

Comunidades desinvertidas regionales o generales

Socios sectoriales regionales o generales